Waikato U19 Representative Teams

U19 Boys Representatives 2023/2024

Head Coach: Josh Townley

Assistant Coach: TBC

Pitching Coach: Steven Tau

Tour Manager/Scorer: Debbie Townley

Game Day Manager: Darren Young

Louis Moody – Legacy

Kaiana Kohu – FOU (Fairfield/Otorohanga United)

William Lord – Legacy

Cade Young – Legacy

Boston Jones – TVP Softball Club

Korey Keepa – Legacy

José Walker – FOU (Fairfield/Otorohanga United)

Dean Brennan-Shaw – Legacy

Ethan Cunningham - TVP Softball Club

Noah Read – Northcote

+ 5 Players TBC

NZ U19 Girls National Championship 2024

4th-7th January 2024 at Colquhoun Park, Palmerston North

NZ U19 Boys National Championship 2024

4th-7th January 2024 at Fraser Park, Hutt Valley

​​​​​​​Cameron Duncan Memorial Tournament 2023

17th December, 2023 at Starling Park, Ranui

Waikato U19 Representative History

U19 Representatives 2017

Boys - no team sent to Nationals

Girls - WKSA combined with North Harbour Softball to represent as NHW U19 Girls

WKSA Players
Charm Atkins-Haddon
Jewel Atkins-Haddon
Reegan Leppien     

U19 Representatives 2016

Jayden Dowd
Jacob Leppien
Zac Pene
George Reddington
Tawakepito Ronaki

Paora Ropiha
Thomas Rutene
Raiden Shepherd
Tyler Symon-Burke
Jordan Taite
Brodie Toia
Brooklin Toia
Reihana Walker-Logan
Matthew Wong
Cassidy Hohepa-Okeefe

Coach/Management Team
Rawiri Toia (Coach)
Eru - Tairawhiti Softball Association (Asst Coach)
Daisy Toia (Manager)


​​​​​​​WKSA Players
T'Neya Shepherd
Jewel Atkins-Haddon
Tyeisha Te Kiri
Kasey Downs
Rebekah Bates
Theresa Jeremiah Wong

U19 Representatives 2015

The Waikato Under 19 Girls team competed in the National Age Grade tournament in Howick on 8-11th January, 2015. Thank you to the coaches and management team for helping the ladies finish in the Top 4.  Well done to all players.

Jewel Atkins-Haddon
Casey DownsIndia Fletcher
Atareta McMahon
Pania Monk
Jhanaya Nathan
Kanyon Paul
Aria Tawha
Agelique Tui-Samoa
Kelsey Wilson
Lucy McIntyre (Pick up player from Southland Softball)
Khloe Milne (Pick up player from Southland Softball)

Coach/Management Team
Cowley Harris - Coach
Vinny Harris - Asst Coach
Marcus Fletcher - Trainer
Kirsten Fletcher - Manager
Tania McMahon - Scorer

Our ladies started their rep season in December training right through the Christmas/New Year period.  They were lucky enough to have access to excellent training facilities not only at our park, but also at Southwell School. A huge thanks to coach, Cowley Harris for making this possible.

The teams overall placing at the tournament was 4th which was an excellent effort. 

WKSA are proud to announce that three of our ladies were named in the SNZ Tournament Team for 2015:

Aaria Tawha -  Catcher
Jhanaya Nathan -  Outfielder
Pania Monk -  DP and Tournament MVP

Congratulations to all.